fill
fill
fill
Judi Baker
Tucson - Tanque Verde
fill
(520) 977-1061
JBaker@
LongRealty.com
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
Buying a Home
fill
myPropertyAlerts
fill
Mobile App
fill
Selling a Home
fill
Open House Search
fill
90 Years Strong
fill
Long Home Advantage
fill
fill
fill
fill fill
HOUSE NUMBER
fill fill
fill fill fill fill
fill
and/or
fill fill fill
fill
STREET NAME
fill fill fill
fill fill fill
fill
CITY
fill fill fill
fill fill fill
fill
MLS NUMBER
fill fill fill
fill
You can enter multiple MLS Numbers separated by a comma.
fill fill
fill fill fill
fill
fill
fill

A Real World Paradise…

Sixty miles north of Mexico, Tucson has grown into a modern mini-metropolis of nearly a million people, while preserving its historic culture. Now equal parts college town and retirement community, it’s one of the more attractive big cities of the Southwest.

Tucson is one of the oldest continuously settled cities in the United States.

City of Tucson – Founded 1775     http://cms3.tucsonaz.gov/history/tucson_history

Wikipedia     http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tucson,_Arizona

Tucson Museum of Art and Historic Block     http://www.tucsonmuseumofart.org/

Arizona Historical Society      http://www.arizonahistoricalsociety.org/

Metropolitan Tucson Convention & Visitors Bureau       http://www.visittucson.org/

Free Visitor Information       https://www.visittucson.org/send/

City of Tucson Government       http://cms3.tucsonaz.gov/home

National Park Service - Register of Historic Places      http://www.nps.gov/history/nr/travel/amsw/sw7.htm

The University of Arizona’s Visitor Guide     http://wc.arizona.edu/ads/visitorguide/

Tucson Home Magazine’s Newcomers Guide     http://www.tucsonnewcomer.com/

Calendar of events

Discover Southern Arizona     http://www.tucsonattractions.com/

Tucson Lifestyle Magazine (Click on Tucson Events)     http://www.tucsonlifestyle.com/

Tucson Gem and Mineral Show     http://www.emol.org/tucson/gemshow/

Places you don’t want to miss

Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum    http://www.desertmuseum.org/     

Saguaro National Park – US National Park Service    http://www.nps.gov/sagu/index.htm

Biosphere 2     http://www.b2science.org/

Pima Air & Space Museum     http://www.pimaair.org/

Mt. Lemmon/Summerhaven     http://emol.org/tour/mtlemmon.html

Sabino Canyon     http://www.sabinocanyon.com/

Coronado National Forest     http://www.fs.fed.us/r3/coronado/

Tohono Chul Park     http://www.tohonochulpark.org/

Tanque Verde Guest Ranch     http://www.tanqueverderanch.com/

Old Tucson Studios     http://www.oldtucson.com/

Reid Park Zoo     http://www.tucsonzoo.org

Tucson Botanical Gardens     http://www.tucsonbotanical.org/

Tucson Zoological Society      http://www.tucsonzoo.org/

4th Avenue Street Fairs    http://www.fourthavenue.org/

Tucson Rodeo “La Fiesta de los Vaqueros”     http://www.tucsonrodeo.com/

Tucson Rodeo Parade     http://tucsonrodeoparade.org/

DeGrazia Art Gallery     http://degrazia.org/

Habitat for Humanity - Tucson     http://www.habitattucson.org/

University of Arizona Museum of Art     http://artmuseum.arizona.edu

Southern AZ Transportation Museum     http://www.tucsonhistoricdepot.org

International Wildlife Museum      http://www.thewildlifemuseum.org

T-Rex Museum     http://www.trexmuseum.org

Tucson Children’s Museum     http://www.tucsonchildrensmuseum.org

Arizona Historical Society     http://www.arizonahistoricalsociety.org

Places to Stay

We Go Places - Travel Planning Website   http://www.wegoplaces.com/USA_State_AZ.aspx

Arizona Tourism, Travel and Vacations     http://www.arizonaguide.com

Golf

Golf Guide U.S.A     http://www.golfguideusa.com/tucson/list.asp

Arizona Golf Courses     http://www.arizonagolfcourses.com/

Tennis

Reffkin Tennis Center (formerly Randolf Tennis Center)     http://www.reffkintenniscenter.com/

Fort Lowell Tennis Center   http://www.tucsontennis.com/

Tucson Racquet & Fitness Club      http://www.tucsonracquetclub.com/

Swimming

Breakers Water Park     http://www.breakerswaterpark.com/

City Swim Parks     http://cms3.tucsonaz.gov/home

Hiking

Trails & Parks    http://www.trails.com/

Sabino Canyon     http://www.sabinocanyon.com/trail_bc.php

Redington Pass     http://www.aztrail.org/passages/pass_10.html

Tucson Bicycle & Pedestrian Program     http://dot.ci.tucson.az.us/bicycle/

Cycling & Mountain Biking    

28th El Tour de Tucson      http://www.perimeterbicycling.com/!ETT/ETThome.html

Trails & Parks     http://www.trails.com/

Cycling Events – Spin Your Wheels     http://www.visittucson.org/visitor/outdoor/biking/

Tucson Mountain Biking Trails     http://tucsonbiketrails.wikispaces.com

Trail Adventures in Tucson     http://www.cherba.com/atmb/index.html

Biking Day Trip     http://www.visittucson.org/visitor/outdoor/biking/daytrip/

Map My Ride     http://www.mapmyride.com/find-ride/united- states/az/tucson

Greater Arizona Bicycling Association     http://www.bikegaba.org/

Tucson Bicycle & Pedestrian Program     http://dot.ci.tucson.az.us/bicycle/

Southern Arizona Mountain Bike Association    http://sambabike.org/

Redington Pass     http://www.aztrail.org/passages/pass_10.html

Fishing      http://www.fishinaz.com

Fishing & Hunting     http://www.gf.state.az.us/

Wheeling Arizona      http://www.wheelingarizona.com/trails.htm

Walk Score      http://Walkscore.com

 

Per Weather.com, the average high temperature in Tucson is 99 degrees in June and July.

The average low ranges from 33 degrees in January to 70 degrees in July.

Tucson’s monsoon season typically brings the greatest amount of rainfall in August, with average precipitation totaling 2.69 inches. The driest months are April and May.

The highest recorded temperature in Tucson area was 117 degrees in 1990.

Weather    http://www.weather.com/

Top Employers

Davis-Monthan Air Force Base     http://www.dm.af.mil/

Raytheon      http://www.raytheon.com/

Bombardier Commercial Aircraft     http://www.bombardier.com/

afni      http://www.afniupsourcing.com/

University of Arizona     http://www.arizona.edu/

Sargent Controls & Aerospace     http://www.sargentcontrols.com/

Honeywell     http://www51.honeywell.com/honeywell/

Schools

School Matters – A Service of Standard & Poor’s     http://www.schoolmatters.com/

Data Center Education http://treoaz.org/Data-Center-Education.aspx Local School Directory       http://www.localschooldirectory.com

Universities & Colleges

University of Arizona     http://www.arizona.edu/

Pima Community College     http://www.pima.edu/

Tucson Fact Sheet – U.S. Census Bureau       http://quickfacts.census.gov/qfd/states/04/0477000.html

Close to Tucson

Casa Grande     http://www.casagrandeaz.gov/

Green Valley     http://www.greenvalleychamber.com/

Oro Valley     http://www.orovalleyaz.gov/site3.aspx

Marana     http://www.marana.com/

Mount Lemmon/Summerhaven     http://emol.org/tour/mtlemmon.html

Patagonia     http://www.patagoniaaz.com/

Saddle Brooke Resort Community     http://www.robson.com/

Sahuarita     http://www.ci.sahuarita.az.us/

Sierra Vista     http://www.sierravistaaz.gov

Sonoita     http://sonoitaaz.com/

Tubac     http://www.tubacaz.com/

Vail     http://www.vailaz.com/

Bisbee     http://www.discoverbisbee.com/

Tombstone     http://www.tombstoneweb.com/

Kartchner Caverns State Park     http://azstateparks.com/Parks/KACA/

Colossal Cave Mountain Park       http://www.colossalcave.com/

Compliments of Title Security Agency